Question: What Does Content Hidden Mean?

What does hidden content mean on Facebook?

This means you won’t be able to view his links, photo or status updates from your homepage.

However, you can still view this content from your friend’s timeline page.

Your own updates will continue to appear in his homepage news feed as long as he hasn’t decided to hide you as well..

What does contact hidden mean?

Hide/unhide contacts. Hide/unhide contacts. Sometimes you want to hide a contact so that it does not appear in Contacts or in your Social Networking widget but is still saved on your phone for when you want it. To hide a contact: Touch and then touch the contact to open it.

What is the meaning of content hidden?

If you choose to hide sensitive notification content then when you next display notifications any content will be replaced with the line “contents hidden”. Once you have security in place you can change notification security options by going to settings and then sound and notifications.

How do I turn off hidden content?

Then, tap on “Lock screen notifications” and choose “Show but hide contents.” Repeat this procedure for all the types of notifications that interest you.

How do I view hidden contacts in read only?

Re: Show hidden read-only contact you accidentally hidOpen the Contacts app.Select Menu.Select “Display options”Select Preset (Verizon Wireless)Make sure the check mark for “All Contacts” is selected (Green box)Select Save.

How do I delete hidden contacts on my phone?

You will see a complete list of your contacts that are being shown in your phone’s address book. Find that particular read-only contact that your phone is unable to delete. Put a check mark on it to select it then click the ‘More’ tab and click ‘Delete’. After deleting it go to ‘Settings>Account>Google’.

How do you see hidden content on Facebook?

To view things you’ve hidden on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left.Scroll down and click the circle next to Hidden From Timeline. You can also filter your content by Year to make it easier to search.Click Save Changes.

What is Google content hidden?

Hidden content is text content and links of a website which appear in the source code, but are invisible to the visitor. The conscious use of hidden content that gets filled with relevant keywords is considered to be manipulation of search results by search engine providers and is therefore classified as black hat SEO.

What does content Hidden mean on phone?

It means you haven’t given the phone permission to display the contents of the message or whatever it notifying you… For example, you might get a “message received” as opposed to showing the message on your screen…

How do you hide text messages?

Here’s the Secret to Hide Text Messages on Your Android Smartphone [5 Simple Steps]#1 Download the ‘Vault-Hide SMS, Pics & Videos’ App. … #2 Launch the App on the Android Device. … #3 Click on SMS and Contacts Option. … #4 Import the Messages and You are Good to Go. … #5 Text Messages Will be Hidden.