Quick Answer: Can Someone Who Unfriended Me Still See My Posts?

Why can I see someone I Unfriended on messenger?

This is happening due to the fact that the unfriended person was/is in your contacts list and his/her contact got uploaded in your Facebook profile or messenger.

Go to these links and remove all your uploaded contacts on Facebook profile and messenger.

The second one also removes imported contacts from the messenger..

What happens when someone unfriends you on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in its Facebook Help Center: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

How do I know if someone Unfriended me?

There are two ways:Your friends list. If you can’t find the person in your friends list, you’ve either been unfriended or blocked.The person’s profile. If you can access the person’s profile and if you see the Add Friend button, you’ve been unfriended.

Is it better to block or unfriend on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can I still message someone who Unfriended me?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

What is the difference between unfriend and block?

Unfriend lets you just remove your friend from Facebook friend list, however, you can still view his/her profile, posts. Blocking on the other hand is completely block his/her profile from you. Blocking blocks everything between you and blocked person. Meaning you are simply no more visible to each other.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When you snooze someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

If You Snooze Someone on Facebook, Can They Still See Your Posts. Yes. Your posts will appear normally in their feed, depending on your audience settings for the posts. Only their posts will be hidden from your feed.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

When you unfriend someone can they still see your profile?

When you unfriend someone on Facebook, this person will be able to see your posts depending on your Privacy settings. If you allow everyone to see your posts, then this person will see them as well; if you only allow your friends to see your posts, then this person will not see them unless they’re tagged on them.

Can I stop someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

How can I secretly unfriend someone on Facebook?

How to Unfriend Someone on FacebookVisit the profile of the friend you want to remove from your account.Click on the button that reads “Friends” toward the bottom of their banner photo.Select Unfriend.